The Body Shop – Hand Cleanse Gel – Review

Hey everyone!

Recently I had a delivery with a few things from The Body Shop so I thought I’d do a few little reviews on the products!

Today I thought I’d mention the hand cleanse gel. It costs £2.50 per bottle but I managed to get it cheaper because there happened to be a deal on at the time.

There are an array of different scents but I decided on Strawberry and Pink Grapefruit.

Usually I’m not a fan of hand gel because I either find it too harsh on my skin or that it leaves my hands sticky.

Fortunately I was pleasantly surprised when I tried this product because it feels great on my skin and it doesn’t leave my hands feeling sticky! Despite this, I decided to trial the product for a week to see if it had any negative impact on my hands due to my sensitive skin. Thankfully, I have found no difference in my skin which is great because usually I would come out in a rash or something similar.

I find this product incredibly useful because it is small enough to pop in your bag and it smells wonderful! The scent obviously depends on your preference so for example, if you don’t like the smell of strawberry, I wouldn’t recommend the strawberry scent!

I definitely think this product is worth the money because it lasts a long time, smells great and isn’t harsh on your skin! Equally, it is a cruelty free product which means it has not been tested on animals which is super important!

So, if you’re looking for a new brand of hand sanitiser, I’d definitely recommend you try this one!

Here’s the link if you’re interested: Hand Cleanse Gel

See you soon,


2 thoughts on “The Body Shop – Hand Cleanse Gel – Review

  1. Hand cleansing gels always just make me want to wash my hands… And, not because they’re sticky or slimy (although, they usually are) but because they kill germs… So, all I can think of after using them is that there are microscopic germ corpses all over my hands now 😨 Lol! Yes… I know I’m weird. 😉👍😂

Leave a comment